Center for Community Energy

Accelerating sustainable local energy production and storage through education, research, advocacy, technical advice and consulting.

CCE’s Goal and Mission

CCE’s ultimate goal is decarbonization.

To substantively contribute to achieving this critically important goal, CCE’s mission is focused on accelerating sustainable local energy production and storage.  

CCE’s Programs

To pursue it mission, CCE addresses and promotes the interests of private citizens, small businesses, and non-profits.

In 2021, CCE programs are focusing on vehicle-to-grid solutions, the possibilities and challenges of green hydrogen, and electrification of vehicles and buildings.

CCE Board Members

Jose Torre-Bueno – Pres., Bd. Member, Exec. Director
Susan Wayo – Board Member & Secretary
David Dufek, Esq.– Vice Chair, Board Member
Lane Sharman – Board Member
Avery Kintner – Board Member
Jay Klopfenstein – Board Member
Eve Simmons – Board Member

CCE Associates and Interns:
Chad Bear – Engineering and Analysis
Michaela DiVito – Engineering
Chloe Hughes – Communications
Huong Vanessa Le – Public Policy
Kevin Peake –  Financial Modelling
Rolando Pineda Jr. – Engineering
Andrew Nguyen – Engineering
 Sunny Su – Engineering
Ysabel Yu – Research and Policy


CCE Associate & Intern Alums:
Alejandra Aranguren AlonsoEngineering
Michael Casinelli Engineering Communications
Alberto Sanchez Cuadrado
– Engineering

Paige Gehringer
Admin and Marketing
Lucia Urbelz Lopez-Puertas
– Engineering
Christine Partington – Marcomm

Andrea Salas – Analyst
Aurora Seamanduras – Project Coordination
Arrianna Towner – Marcomm
Reid Murphy – Marcomm
Seth Dramen – Engineering
Hanna Hudson – Engineering

The Center for Community Energy is a California corporation recognized by the IRS as a 501(c)3 non-profit.